Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

Faculty & Staff Resources: General Information

What Scholarly and Popular Materials Do the Libraries Have?

  • To see what new resources and services the library has to offer, look at the Andersen Library Blog or the libraries' newsletter
  • To find online databases by subject, select the Articles/Databases button on the libraries' homepage
    • To find the full list of databases, next select Databases A-Z on the sidebar
    • To search for a specific database, use the search box in the upper right corner
  • To search through all physical items at the UWW libraries or all physical items in the UW System libraries search Research@UWW.

UWW Libraries' Services

Borrow from Us

Faculty and staff check out periods for commonly borrowed UWW materials are listed below . Up to three renewal periods for most materials can be arranged through your account in Research@UWW, in person, or over the phone (262-472-5511) before the due date.

These are the faculty/staff check out periods for the most commonly borrowed materials:

Main Collection

1 Semester

Government Documents

1 Semester

Curriculum Collection

1 Semester

Browsing Books/Audio Books/Graphic Novels

28 days

CDs/DVDs/Video Games

14 days

Reference Collection

24 hours

View the complete list of Loan Periods for faculty/staff, students, and community borrowers here.

Library Policies

Library Policies on these topics and more:

  • Animals: Service animals, comfort animals, therapy animals, and pets
  • Checkout periods
  • Filming/photography
  • Food and drink
  • Government documents
  • Library computers
  • Lost or overdue materials
  • Library environment (quiet and talking spaces)
  • Proctoring tests
  • Recreational wheeled devices (skateboards, hoverboards, etc.)
  • Room and space use (reservations and scheduling)
  • Safety and security

Telephone Numbers

262-472-5516

Library Director

262-472-5511

Circulation Desk (Andersen Lib)

262-472-5521

Government Documents

262-472-5524

Interlibrary Loan/UW Request

608-758-6533

Information Desk (Lenox Lib)

262-472-1032

Reference Desk (Andersen Lib)

262-472-5520

Special Collections

262-472-5673

Technical Services

Get Help: Ask a Librarian

Andersen Library Reference Desk

Phone: (262) 472-1032

Call or visit during Reference Desk Hours

Make an Appointment with any Librarian

Get help via email

Get help 24/7 with Ask a Librarian Chat*

*UW-W librarians staff are staffing this chat service at various dates and times. You may chat with us when we are online and non-UW-W librarians at any time. We will follow up if needed.