This guide is intended to be an overview of the UW-Whitewater libraries’ resources, services and policies. It contains the following pages:
- Digital Accessibility
This page contains information about finding accessible resources which faculty can use for their courses.
- Library Sources in Canvas
This page contains an overview of the types of sources faculty can add to a Canvas course.
- Policies & Services
This page contains information on Library policies and services relevant to UW-Whitewater faculty and staff.
- Contact Your Librarians
This page links out to the web page listing the Library liaisons associated for every department at UW-Whitewater.
- Information Literacy Instruction
This page contains information regarding information literacy instruction provided by UW-Whitewater librarians.
- Collections
This page contains information and links to the various collections owned by UW-Whitewater Libraries, as well as links specific to the removal or expiration of e-resources.
- Books, Media & Equipment
This page outlines print and online resources, as well as equipment, which are accessible through the library.
- Discovery & Access
This page contains links to library guides with information on tools to help users link to Library content while viewing other websites and access PDFs quickly.
- Google Scholar
This page links out to a library guide with instructions to set up Google Scholar for use with library links.
- Tools from Third Iron
This page links out to a library guide with information on research tools such as BrowZine and LibKey.
- Journal Alerts
This page contains instructions and links on how to set up journal alerts in BrowZine or in library databases.
- Borrow a Book/Request an Article
This page contains instructions and a video tutorial on how to request books and articles through the library's interlibrary loan service.
- Order Materials
This page contains instructions and links to forms for faculty and staff to order materials for the library's collections.
- Open Access & Open Educational Resources
This page contains information on open access publishing and access to open education resources.
- Reserves
This page contains information on how faculty and instructors can place items on reserve at the library for course use.
- Video Reserve/Booking
This page has information on how to reserve videos for classroom use.
- Designated Users
This page contains information and links to the form which allows faculty, staff and departments to set up a designated user.
- Copyright & Fair Use
This page contains information and links to resources relevant to copyright and fair use.
- Online Teaching Pedagogy
This page contains links to library resources related to online pedagogy.
- Get Help
This page links out to the library's Get Help page.
For more detailed information, as well as access to our online resources, please visit the UW-W Libraries' website.
The primary mission of the UW-W Libraries is to serve the research needs of UW-Whitewater’s faculty, staff and students. Please do not hesitate to ask Library staff for help in locating resources or for information about Library services. Our libraries offer research materials, computers, games, a variety of study spaces, and more.
We look forward to your visit!
