This guide provides a list of library resources for students to utilize in the course History 311: Wisconsin History. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your librarian if you have any questions!
This guide includes the following pages:
This page contains a list of books and maps in the Andersen Library that are related to Wisconsin History.
This page contains information on how to find the full text of a source, how to borrow materials from other libraries, how to use interlibrary loan, and a list of article databases.
This page contains lists of Wisconsin newspaper databases and national newspapers & periodicals.
This page contains links to online primary sources about finding land information and Wisconsin history.
This page provides information on how to borrow materials from other libraries.
This page provides information on why and when to cite sources, as well has how to cite sources in Turabian.
Get 24/7 help via live chat
Make an appointment with a Librarian
During Reference Desk Hours:
262-472-1032
Text us! 262-500-3393
Email
Research@UWW - Find "everything" (articles, books, & more)
This discovery tool searches multiple resources simultaneously (articles from many disciplines, books, ebooks, videos, digital resources, government documents, etc.), or you can change from searching "everything" to articles only or the local catalog only, i.e., UWW's books, media, government documents, and more.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar can help you find both books and articles, but if you use Google Scholar from off campus, configure the settings to use Andersen Library's full text subscription access.
Articles & Databases by Title
Find articles relating to your research topic from the Library's article databases.
Journals
Search for a particular journal, magazine, or newspaper by title. The Library has access to thousands of titles, some online and some not.
