Doctorate of Business Administration

Welcome DBA students!

This guide provides basic information about research resources available through the library for DBA students. The guide includes the following pages:

• Access Library Resources
  This page contains instructions on how to access library resources when off-campus and how to request physical and electronic items. 
• Search Strategies
  This page contains basic information on Boolean search strategies and a video tutorial on using two major Business databases.
  • Advanced Search Strategies
    This page links out to the search strategies guide which elaborates on Boolean operators, truncation, phrases, etc.
• Evaluate Research
  This page contains resources that explain how to evaluate journal quality, track citations, and review the literature.
• Find Articles
  This page provides links to key business journals, databases as well as opensource and gray literature repositories.
• Find Data
  This page contains links to both library subscribed as well as open source data sets.
• Find Company & Industry Info
  This page links to a series of helpful guides and video tutorials relevant to company and industry research.
• LibKey & Browzine
  This page links out to the library guide providing instructions on the installation and use of Browzine and LibKey.
• Cite Sources in APA
  This page links out to the library guide which contains examples and guidance for citing a variety of resource in APA 7th edition.
• Citation Managers
  This page links to a series of helpful guides and video tutorials demonstrating how to use Endnote Web and Zotero.
• Dissertation Process
  This page contains information and resources relevant to writing and submitting your dissertation.

Watch the following video to get a basic overview of all the library resources available to you as a UW-Whitewater student.