Below are a few highly ranked business journals you can access through the library, in print and online. You can find more business journals by searching Research@UWW or by searching the databases mentioned on this page.
Multidisciplinary databases such as the following are good places to begin your research.
Online business library database of millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more. See Vendor's guide for useful information.
Peer-reviewed journals, business trade journals, and news, in both full-text coverage plus indexing and abstracts dating back as far as 1886.
Working papers are a way of finding the most current research in your field. Academics often release these drafts to share their research and elicit feedback before submitting the work to a peer-reviewed journal.
Dissertations and theses are made available by many universities on the open web through their repositories.
To find other dissertations, you can also search the library databases and limit to dissertations, or you can check these open access options, below.
Citations for theses and dissertations from the early 1900s to the present, with links to full-text where available. Some citations for earlier dissertations as well.
Google Scholar is a huge repository of articles, patents, some e-books, and more; bigger than any one library database. The disadvantage is that often, articles on the web are not free.
Don't pay for articles! First, link your Google Scholar to UW-Whitewater's library as shown in the following video:
A bigger search tool than any of the library's databases, containing scholarly articles, books, and theses in all subject areas. Some citations and some full-text.