Skip to main content
site header image

How to Find Teaching Resources in the Library

This guide describes the teaching resources available in Andersen Library and the PK-12 Curriculum Collection. as well as how to locate them. In addition, it provides direction to locating online information such as article databases and useful websites.

Find the Full Text

When the full text of an article is not available in the database you are searching, use View It or  Find It button  to determine whether Andersen Library patrons have access to it via a different database or inter-library loan (ILLiad). Here's how:

watch a brief tutorialHow to Use Find It: Step by Step

Use the Journals search to find out whether we have access to a particular journal or magazine:

screenshot of journal search button

Journals in Education

Locating Journals: In Print and Online

Search the Journals holdings from the Library Homepage  to find out whether we have access to a particular journal in print or online.

Browsing Journals in Print

lower

Current issues of a number of popular magazine titles are located on the second floor near the Food for Thought Cafe. The majority of the Periodicals Collection is located on the first floor. While many publishers provide online formats to which the library subscribes, and while many scholarly articles may be available through library databases, some must still be accessed in hard copy until the publishers release them for dissemination online.

Older issues are located in the Bound Periodicals section of the first floor.Browse the most current issues of journals and magazines in the current periodicals section on the first floor.

This is a sample of titles related to education to which the library subscribes and continues to receive paper copies. You will find these and others on the Current Periodicals shelves:

  • Children's Literature in Education
  • Social Education
  • Journal of Research in Childhood Education
  • Journal of Mathematics Education
  • Innovative Higher Education
  • English Journal
  • ELT Journal