Picture of the National Museum of the American Indian in Washington D.C. by Phillip Ritz.
This guide is for accessing resources online and through the library for research in History 324: Indigenous History of the United States. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your librarian if you have questions!
This guide includes the following pages:
This page contains various library databases, instructions on borrowing materials from other libraries, books on Native American history, instructions on finding the full text of a source, historical newspapers, and hints for using Research@UWW.
This page contains lists of government documents, treaties, and websites to be used as web sources in History 324: Indigenous History of the United States.
This page provides information on why and when to cite sources, as well has how to cite sources in Turabian.
Research@UWW - Find "everything" (articles, books, & more)
This discovery tool searches multiple resources simultaneously (articles from many disciplines, books, ebooks, videos, digital resources, government documents, etc.), or you can change from searching "everything" to articles only or the local catalog only, i.e., UWW's books, media, government documents, and more.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar can help you find both books and articles, but if you use Google Scholar from off campus, configure the settings to use Andersen Library's full text subscription access.
Articles & Databases by Title
Find articles relating to your research topic from the Library's article databases.
Journals
Search for a particular journal, magazine, or newspaper by title. The Library has access to thousands of titles, some online and some not.
Get 24/7 help via live chat
Make an appointment with a Librarian
During Reference Desk Hours:
262-472-1032
Text us! 262-500-3393
Email
