E-books on a variety of social science subjects from history to religious studies, linguistics to philosophy.
180,000+ ebooks in many subject areas including arts, business, education, health, history & political science, psychology, law, literature & language, philosophy, technology, and social science.
Thousands of books covering the social sciences, humanities, and sciences.
Citations for scanned books, journals, government publications, and other library materials. Full text for public domain and open access materials.
Part of the Internet Archive, this comprehensive clearinghouse of eBooks and online texts is a vast collection of freely available, full text materials in many languages and from many sources. It contains fiction, popular books, children's books, historical texts and academic books. Books are offered in many formats, including DAISY files intended for print disabled people.
Contains e-books and audiobooks available for online check-out. Find fiction, biographies, and popular non-fiction and histories. You must Sign-In to see our content; see this guide for more information.
Full text of over 600 scholarly journals and over 30,000 books in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
Full-text access to journals, books, and research resources, covering the humanities and life, health, social, and physical sciences. UW System funds the ebooks that are included.
Ebooks and audiobooks for adults, teens, and kids.
Sign in with your public library card and pin. If you need a current public library card, UW-Whitewater students may request one from the City of Whitewater's Irvin L. Young Public Library.
For more information, contact your public library at https://dpi.wi.gov/pld/directories/directory