Research, Citation, & Class Guides: Business & Marketing Education: Find Articles

Best Bets: Databases for Career & Technical Education Research

Education Research Complete

Access provided by Wisconsin DPI via Badgerlink.
ERIC (via EBSCOhost)
The world's largest source of education information. More than 950,000 abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice, some linking out to full text.

Access provided by Wisconsin DPI via Badgerlink.
BadgerLink
Full text resources restricted to Wisconsin residents. BadgerLink is a directory of educational, children's, and government sites, online newspapers and magazines, access to library catalogs and websites, and reference help. Access to EBSCOHost periodical databases are provided to all Wisconsin's citizens within the state.

BadgerLink is a program supported and funded through the Department of Public Instruction - Division of Libraries, Technology, and Community Learning. Its goal is to provide increased access to information for Wisconsin residents in cooperation with the state's library community.
Research@UWW
A discovery tool for most of the Library's articles, books, multimedia, and digital repositories.
ProQuest One Business
- This link opens in a new window
Online business library database of millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more. See Vendor's guide for useful information.

Partial funding provided by UW System Shared Electronic Collection.

Find the Full Text

When the full text of an article is not available in the database you are searching, use View It or to determine whether Andersen Library patrons have access to it via a different database or inter-library loan (ILLiad). Here's how:

How to Use Find It: Step by Step

Use the Journals search to find out whether we have access to a particular journal or magazine:

Search Tips (Education Examples)

Phrase Searching: Use " " quotation marks around common phrases or concepts.

"English language learners"

AND:

diversity AND education

Truncation / Wild Card! Add an asterisk * to the root of a word to search additional forms of the word. (Some databases use a question mark.)

ELL* (This will search both ELL and ELL's)
child* (This will search child, children, childhood, childish, and so forth.)
"young adult*" (You may use a wild card within a phrase.)

OR:

emotional OR behavioral
"young adult*" OR teen*
ELL OR "English Language Learner"

Combinations: Use parenthesis to nest similar terms

(emotional OR behavioral) AND disorders
("young adult*" OR teen*) AND "learning disabilities"