It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This LibGuide is intended to highlight Andersen Library resources that support students and faculty in Business & Marketing Education. Be sure to also visit the Department Home Page for information regarding the program, courses, licensure, and professional organizations.
Get Started: Best Bets for Business & Marketing Education
Business Premium CollectionThe Business Premium Collection includes ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, Accounting Tax & Banking Collection, Asian & European Business Collection, Business Market Research Collection and the Entrepreneurship Database. The collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country- and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data.
Partial funding provided by UW System Shared Electronic Collection.
Education Research CompleteEducation Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education, from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties.
The ERIC database is the world's largest source of education information. The database contains more than 950,000 abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice. Many citations link out to full text of the resource.
Full text resources restricted to Wisconsin residents. BadgerLink is a directory of educational, children's, and government sites, online newspapers and magazines, access to library catalogs and websites, and reference help. Access to EBSCOHost periodical databases are provided to all Wisconsin's citizens within the state.
BadgerLink is a program supported and funded through the Department of Public Instruction - Division of Libraries, Technology, and Community Learning. Its goal is to provide increased access to information for Wisconsin residents in cooperation with the state's library community.
Research@UWW is a discovery tool that searches across many of the Library's databases, catalogs, ejournals, digital repositories, and other products to help you discover more resources on your topic in a simple search interface.
Andersen Library Resources
The Cambridge Handbook of Workplace Training and Employee Development by Kenneth G. Brown (Editor)With comprehensive coverage of topics related to learning, training, and development, this volume is a must-have resource for industrial and organizational (I/O) psychologists, human resource (HR) scholars, and adult education specialists. Brown provides a forward-looking exploration of the current research on workplace training, employee development, and organizational learning from the primary point of view of industrial organizational psychology. Each chapter discusses current practices, recent research, and, importantly, the gaps between the two. In analyzing these aspects of the topic, the chapter authors both present the valuable knowledge available and show the opportunities for further study and practice.
Find this title and more by searching the following In Research@UWW: