Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

INTRNAR 200: Issues and Inquiry in International Studies: Economics

An online course guide for finding library and online resources for use with International Studies 200

Resources

A dictionary of economics (3rd ed., 2009)

The Routledge critical dictionary of global economics (2nd-floor Reference Collection, HB61 .R68 1999)

The new Palgrave dictionary of economics and the law (2nd-floor Reference Collection, K487.E3 N48 1998)

EconLit (EBSCOhost, restricted to four users at a time)

This is a comprehensive index to world economic literature published by the American Economics Association. The index covers over 400 major economic journals, providing subject indexing and abstracts of journal articles and over 500 collective volumes per year, plus books, dissertations, and working papers.

Economist.com (The Economist)

Read the latest global economic news from a European perspective.

Many of the titles listed on the Countries tab include information about each country's economy, e.g., Europa World Plus

OECD Economic Surveys - Search Research@UWW's "Books, Media, and more (UW Whitewater)" scope for individual members of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. This group is comprised of free-market countries. The print editions are in the 3rd-floor Main Collection.

International Financial Statistics (online via IMF eLibrary) is a periodical from the International Monetary Fund, which also publishes Balance of Payments Yearbook (3rd-floor Main Collection, OVERSIZE HG3882 .B34--older years, and online via IMF eLibrary).

Statistics from International Organizations

International Labour Organization - Statistics and Databases

International Monetary Fund - IMF eLIBRARY - Data

Organization for Economic Co-Operation and Development - OECD Statistics

United Nations - UNdata - Also offers links to national sites

The World Bank - Data

Featured Title