Research, Citation, & Class Guides: Online Teaching Resources: Get Started / Help

Badgerlink Educational Resources

Future Teachers: Get to Know Badgerlink!

BadgerLink is Wisconsin’s online library which provides access to subscription content. These resources are provided exclusively for use by all Wisconsin residents and are materials that are not available through regular search engines such as Google.

BadgerLink provides access to many educational resources for students, educators, and librarians, including:

3,100 royalty-free songs and sound effects
8,000+ full text magazines and journals
Lesson planning resources such as TeachingBooks and Explora for Educators
Primary sources like firsthand accounts and American foundational documents
Standards-based content including reference books, encyclopedias, photos, maps, flags, animations, and videos
STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Math) materials such as science experiments and skill-building practice tests
Test preparation materials and practice tests for ACT, SAT, AP, ASVAB, GED, CLEP and more!

Get started lesson planning with Badgerlink

Andersen Library Curriculum Collection

Andersen Library Curriculum Collection includes not only print items, textbooks, kits and games, but online databases and ebooks that can easily be accessed from off-campus. This LibGuide will direct you to many online resources that will help you locate resources as you plan lessons. Don't forget to visit the Curriculum Collection located on the second floor of Andersen Library next time you are on campus!