Skip to main content
site header image

Elementary/Middle School Music Methods: Get Started

Looking for books about how to teach music, songbooks, music activities, story books about music or based on a song, or a storybook that could be used with some musical instruments, songs or activities? Are you looking for journal articles about teaching

Music Education Resources at Andersen Library

Looking for books about how to teach music, songbooks, music activities, story books about music or based on a song, or a storybook that could be used with some musical instruments, songs or activities? Are you looking for journal articles about teaching music or other professional resources? This guide has been compiled for Elementary Music Methods. 

Welcome to Andersen Library's Curriculum Collection!

The Curriculum Collection, on the Main (2nd) Floor of the Library, is intended to support coursework and research dealing with PK-12 curriculum objectives as well as children's and young adult literature. The Collection contains a representative collection of PK-12 instructional materials, including children's and young adult fiction and non-fiction, models, kits, games, children’s CD’s and DVD’s, PK-12 textbooks, tests, and curriculum guides. While it primarily serves the educational and instructional needs of pre-service teachers, the materials in the collection are also used by faculty and students of several departments, in-service teachers and the general public. Professional development materials, such as those which present teaching strategies and methodology, are located in the Main Collection.

This LibGuide will help you locate teaching materials in the Curriculum Collection as well as in the Main Collection.

rocking chair

Welcome to the Andersen Library Curriculum Collection!

Get Help: Ask a Librarian

Andersen Library Reference Desk
Phone: (262) 472-1032
Call during Reference Desk Hours

Make an Appointment with Librarian

Get help via email

Get 24/7 assistance via live chat