Citations for scanned books, journals, government publications, and other library materials. Full text for public domain and open access materials.
Search the history of over 549 billion web pages on the Internet using the WayBack Machine or download free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more.
Wisconsin historical resources from the collections of libraries, archives, museums, and historical societies.
Student run newspaper for the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater documenting campus milestones, social and cultural changes, and the general history of the institution and surrounding community.
Writings and multimedia about the state of Wisconsin and its history and development. Primary and secondary publications, both published and archival.
A digital collection of diaries, letters, reminiscences, speeches, and other writings of people who settled and built Wisconsin during the 19th century.
The Minneiska documents the students and faculty, activities, and campus organizations from 1909-1991 as the institution grew from the Whitewater Normal School to the University of Wisconsin - Whitewater.
New platform. Please see American Memory: Remaining Collections for those that have not migrated.
Primary Source alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals produced during the latter half of the 20th century. Includes 3 main collections with many sub-collections: American Prison Newspapers, Independent Voices, and Student Activism.
Historic high-quality public televison and radio programs from the 1940's to the early 21st century, including both regional and local programs.
Web site archiving for academic, federal, state or local libraries & government agencies, NGOs, archives, and other cultural heritage institutions.
Official site for U.S. federal legislative information, including Public Laws and bills, daily Congressional Record, CRS reports, roll call votes, committee schedules, legislator profiles, and treaty documents.
Offers free and open access to the rich cultural legacy of the Middle East and North Africa by bringing together collections from a wide range of cultural heritage institutions.
More than 3,000 books, pamphlets, and other sources documenting Canadian history from the first European contact to the late 19th century.
60 volumes of Romantic Poetry and extensive contemporary critical reviews, as well as modern scholarly analysis.
Provides archived, mostly public-domain texts (plus links to some others offsite) of significant primary writings in world religions. Where public-domain primary texts are not available, public-domain secondary material is used to provide overviews of religious beliefs and practices.
