A tool that searches across many of Gale's databases containing British and American historical newspapers and other periodicals.
Streaming video library with over 38,000 documentaries, lectures, and historical primary source videos, covering a wide range of academic subjects.
Approximately 1,200 rare and hard-to-find plays written from 1850-present by playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, and other African Diaspora countries.
A collection of primary source documents related to critical people and events in African American history.
Primary sources that document the relationships among peoples and the environment in North America from 1534 to 1850.
Full text primary source documents, letters, photographs, cartoons, and government sources, along with video interviews and twenty-five critical documentary essays, covering America from 1865-1900.
Primary sources providing a personal view of what it meant to immigrate to America and Canada between the late 1700s and 1960.
The lived experiences of 1,325 women shared in diaries and letters. The collection also includes biographies and an extensive annotated bibliography of the sources included.
Legal materials on slavery in the U.S. & the English-speaking world: every colonial/state/federal statute on slavery, and state/federal legal cases on slavery.
Contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in U.S. History from full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites.
Books, images, documents, scholarly essays, commentaries, and bibliographies, documenting the multiplicity of women's reform activities. Updated quarterly.
A citations database created from European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed In Europe Relating to The Americas, 1493-1750.
Letters and diaries detail the personal experiences of 1,000+ British and Irish women writing from 1500-1900, all age groups and life stages, all ethnicities, and many geographical regions.
Digital page images of virtually every work printed from 1473-1700 in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, and British North America, and works in English printed elsewhere.
Primary sources telling the story of the rise and fall of empires over five centuries; from Columbus, Captain Cook, and others, right through to de-colonisation and modern debates over American Imperialism.
Digital images of over 180,000 titles including books, pamphlets, essays, broadsides, and more in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, and science.
Large primary source collection for the study of women's history, with over 4,000 books, pamphlets, and periodicals spanning four centuries and 15 languages.
Primary source collections of the long nineteenth century, mostly focused on Europe and Asia.
Legal materials on slavery in the U.S. & the English-speaking world: every colonial/state/federal statute on slavery, and state/federal legal cases on slavery.
Contextual information on hundres of the most significant people, events, and topics in World History from full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites.
Hundreds of Reformation and post-Reformation Protestant authors's works, including theological writings, biblical commentaries, confessional documents, sermons, letters, and treatises.
Hundreds of Reformation and post-Reformation Catholic authors' works, including theological writings, biblical commentaries, confessional documents, sermons, letters, and treatises.
Complete coverage of Church prelates; all 1300 medieval bishoprics, archdioceses and patriarchates; and prosopographical information on 18,507 bishops, archbishops and patriarchs. Note: This resource is limited to 1 user at a time.
Based upon the most important encyclopaedia in the world for medievalists; published in German. To read articles in English, select entries that have [IEMA] after the headword.
Note: This resource is limited to 1 user at a time.
The major citation index to medieval studies (c. 400-1500), covering articles in approximately 4500 journals and "miscellany" volumes (conference proceedings, essay collections, and Festschriften).
