What's a Research Article?
Scholarly v. Popular
This is the "Home" page of the "Political Science 302: Writing in Political Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Political Science 302: Writing in Political Science   Tags: citations, course_guides, political_science, politics, research  

An online course guide for researching topics in the field of political science for POLISCI 302
Last Updated: Mar 3, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uww.edu/polisci302 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Need help?

Reference Desk
Phone: (262) 472-1032
E-mail: Ask a Librarian
Chat: Ask a Librarian

Reference Desk hours
May 27-Aug 15
M-TH 9am-9pm
F 9am-4:30pm
Sat-Sun Closed

Go to Library Hours

 

Working Off Campus

Databases and the full text articles they contain can be accessed both on and off-campus. When off-campus, you'll be prompted to log into the proxy server with your UWW Net-ID and password (same as your UWW e-mail & D2L access). If you have issues with logging into the proxy server, please check our Troubleshooting page for known issues. You may also want to consider using VPN (Virtual Private Network) in order to access campus and library services.

 

Restricted Access

UWW access only = Access to licensed resources is restricted to UW-W students, faculty, and staff.

 

General Resources

New! Research@UWW UWW access only
This discovery tool can be used to search multiple resources simultaneously (articles from many disciplines, books, videos, digital resources), or change the scope to limit searches to articles only or books only.

Google Scholar
Google Scholar can help you find both books and articles, but if you use Google Scholar from off campus, configure the settings to use Andersen Library's full text subscription access.

Articles & Databases by Title   UWW access only
Find articles relating to your research topic from the Library's article databases.

HALCat (Harold Andersen Library Catalog)
Find books, ebooks, videos, journals, pamphlets and government publications on your research topic.

Reference Universe   UWW access only
Find entries in reference books (encyclopedias, handbooks, etc.), whether online or in print. Helpful for understanding unfamiliar terminology!

Citation Linker   UWW access only
If you already have an article citation, type in the citation information and link to a menu of options for finding the full text of the article.

Journal Holdings List  UWW access only
Search for a particular journal, magazine or newspaper by title. The Library has access to thousands of titles, some online and some not.

Reference & Instruction Librarian

Profile Image
Barbara Bren
Contact Info
Andersen Library L2110C
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
800 W. Main St.
Whitewater, WI 53190
(262)472-5521
brenb@uww.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip