It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Remember that since several of these databases all come from Ebsco, you can do a combination-search of multiple databases at once. (You can't effectively use Subjects when combining databases, however.) Look for the Choose Databases link above the search box:
MEDLINE with Full Text covers all aspects of biomedicine including nursing, dentistry, and veterinary medicine. It provides full text for more than 1,470 journals that are indexed in the National Library of Medicine's MEDLINE database.
Partial funding provided by Student Technology Fees.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides access to nearly 520 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It also contains abstracts and indexing for a further 500+ journals.
PubMed comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
ScienceDirect provides full-text access to hundreds of Elsevier's peer-reviewed journals, and indexes thousands more, in the areas of physical sciences and engineering, life and health sciences, social sciences, and the humanities.
Web of Science is a multidisciplinary database that indexes over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, over 50,000 scholarly books, and published proceedings for over 12,000 conferences per year. Powerful tools track how many times an item has been cited since publication, finds relevant items which share one or more cited references, reviews cited references that link to a full record display, and searches all cited authors.
Partial funding provided by UW System Shared Electronic Collection.
Use this tutorial to remind yourself of the "smart searching" strategies that can be used when searching almost any library database. These strategies work on Google too!
As well, on Google, use site limiting to limit only to the more reliable websites -- often .gov or .edu sites:
For example: hospital health care technology site:.gov
hospital health care technology site:.edu
NOTE: No space within the site:.gov part! This will limit to only sites with a .gov URL.