Cutting-edge research in the chemical and related sciences, from ~50 peer-reviewed journals from the American Chemical Society.
Current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, full text for more than 300 journals, and citations and abstracts for more.
The National Fire Protection Association's codes and standards are intended to minimize the possibility and effects of fire and other risks. Click the desired code, then click the "Free Access" button to choose the edition you want to review.
Note: You must create an NFPA profile to access the free version. This is separate from your Net-ID.
Peer-reviewed journals, business trade journals, and news, in both full-text coverage plus indexing and abstracts dating back as far as 1886.
Online business library database of millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more. See Vendor's guide for useful information.
International business intelligence offering case studies, in-depth statistical data, and the ability to compare global economies, countries, and industries.
Full text articles and e-books in the areas of agriculture, energy, natural resources, water science, geography, pollution, urban planning, and more.
Full text nursing and related health discipline journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, drug records, and clinical trials.
Scholarly research covering all aspects of biomedicine including nursing, dentistry, and veterinary medicine.
Citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, biology, life science journals, and online books.
Google Scholar is a huge repository of articles, patents, some e-books, and more; bigger than any one library database. The disadvantage is that often, articles on the web are not free.
Don't pay for articles! First, link your Google Scholar to UW-Whitewater's library as shown in the following video:
A bigger search tool than any of the library's databases, containing scholarly articles, books, and theses in all subject areas. Some citations and some full-text.
