Research, Citation, & Class Guides: Kinesiology: Database & Article Searches

Databases for Researching Topics in Health, Physical Education, Recreation & Coaching

Below is a sample of subject specific databases with information and articles related to HPERC. For a complete listing of databases available through Andersen Library, visit the A-Z Listing.

For more general searching, use the Research@UWW article search on this page.

Academic Search Complete
Full-text access to articles from over 7,000 journals (including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals), magazines, and reference sources.
“You may browse content on the EBSCOlearning site before registering. Once you locate an individual learning resource (tutorial, practice test, article, flashcards, or e-book), that you would like to use, you will be prompted to register before you can access it. Registration also gives you access to “My Center,” where you can save any learning resource in progress for future completion, or to reuse an item.”.
Please see EBSCOlearning Quick Start Guide for further instructions and information.
PsycINFO
Citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, and books in psychology and related disciplines. All full-text journals included in APA PsycARTICLES are indexed in APA PsycInfo.
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection (Gale)
Academic journals and magazines covering the fields of fitness and sports, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Full-text access to sports and sports medicine journals, including the areas of fitness, health, and sport studies.
Westlaw Campus Research
Federal and state court cases, statutes, & regulations; law reviews & journals; legal research encyclopedias; and some international legal resources, company information, and news.
ClinicalKey
Scholarly research from 500+ journals, books, clinical condition overviews, patient education, videos, and more, covering every medical and surgical specialty.
In order to access e-book chapter content, you must create an individual login after accessing the database. Although you can access the listings for books without it, you must have an individual account to access the PDF chapters.

Find the Full Text

Option 1:

To access the full text of an article, tap , View Online, or ; or tap to determine whether UW-W Library patrons have access to it via a different database or Interlibrary Loan. Here's how: