National History Day: Articles

Contains almost 40,000 full text biographies of authors, artists, film directors, Nobel Prize winners, reformers, and musicians

America: History and Life is a complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Published since 1964, the database comprises almost 400,000 bibliographic entries. This extensive database covers over 2,000 journals published worldwide and provides full-text coverage of more than 196 journals and more than 92 books. In addition to covering all key English-language historical journals, it includes selected historical journals from major countries, state and local history journals, and a targeted selection of hundreds of journals in the social sciences and humanities.

The History Reference Center is a comprehensive history reference database featuring full text for more than 2,500 reference books, encyclopedias, and non-fiction books from leading history publishers. The database also includes full text articles from nearly 170 history periodicals.

(JSTOR has temporarily activated all archive and primary source collections until June 2021 due to COVID-19.)
An archival full-text multi-disciplinary journal database, coverage varies by publication but typically begins with volume one of each title and continues to within 3 to 5 years of the most current issue. Covering over 60 academic disciplines in more than 2400 scholarly journals, UW-Whitewater Library has acquired Arts & Sciences I-VII Collections as well as the JSTOR Life Science Collection.

This multidisciplinary database provides full-text access to articles from over 7,000 journals (including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals), magazines, and reference sources.