Research, Citation, & Class Guides: Political Science 302: Writing in Political Science: Articles

Recommended Research Databases

Useful depending on the research topic:

Historical topics

See databases tagged for History, and the library guide on Historical Newspaper Research.

America History & Life with Full Text A complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Indexes over 2,000 English-language journals published worldwide.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers Full page and individual article images from the Chicago Tribune (1849-24 years ago) and The New York Times (1851-5 years ago).

Legal topics (law review articles)

See databases tagged for Law.

LegalTrac Citations and select full-text for all major law reviews, law journals, and legal newspapers. Coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice, and taxation.
Westlaw Campus Research Federal and state court cases, statutes, & regulations; law reviews & journals; legal research encyclopedias; and some international legal resources, company information, and news.

Recent Faculty Article Publications

The Effects of Numerical Evidence and Message Framing in Communicating Vaccine Efficacy.This link opens in a new windowSep 30, 2024
Journal of Health Communication; 10/01/2024
(AN 180429682); ISSN: 10810730
Communication & Mass Media Complete
The Collective Trauma of International Relations: The Atlantic Realists: Empire and International Political Thought Between Germany and the United States, by Matthew G. Specter, Stanford, CA: Stanford University Press, 2022, xii + 321 pp., $30 (paperback), ISBN: 978-1-50-362996-7. From the Ashes of History: Collective Trauma and the Making of International Politics, by Adam B. Lerner, New York, NY: Oxford University Press, 2022, 272 pp., $29.95 (paperback), ISBN: 978-0-19-762359-6This link opens in a new windowNov 30, 2023
New Political Science (Duke University Press); 12/01/2023
(AN 173778787); ISSN: 07393148
Political Science Complete
Why Is This Candidate Listed Twice? The Behavioral and Electoral Consequences of Fusion Voting.This link opens in a new windowMay 31, 2022
Election Law Journal; 06/01/2022
(AN 157286399); ISSN: 15331296
Political Science Complete
Partisanship, sexuality, and perceptions of candidates.This link opens in a new windowApr 30, 2022
Journal of Elections, Public Opinion & Parties; 05/01/2022
(AN 157107937); ISSN: 17457289
Political Science Complete
Party over preference? Strategic primary voting in the age of outsiders*.This link opens in a new windowApr 30, 2022
Social Science Quarterly (Wiley-Blackwell); 05/01/2022
(AN 156995476); ISSN: 00384941
SocINDEX with Full Text
Party over preference? Strategic primary voting in the age of outsiders*.This link opens in a new windowApr 30, 2022
Social Science Quarterly (Wiley-Blackwell); 05/01/2022
(AN 156995476); ISSN: 00384941
Business Source Complete
Faculty Field Liaisons: Ambassadors of Implicit Curriculum.This link opens in a new windowFeb 28, 2022
Field Educator; 03/01/2022
(AN 156366900); ISSN: 21653038
SocINDEX with Full Text
Sights on Mars: Continuity and Change in Support for Space Policy.This link opens in a new windowJul 31, 2021
Space Policy; 08/01/2021
(AN 152632923); ISSN: 02659646
Military & Government Collection
Policy for science by ballot or by roll call?: Observations from stem cell research policymaking.This link opens in a new windowFeb 28, 2021
Politics & the Life Sciences; 03/01/2021
(AN 150024847); ISSN: 07309384
Political Science Complete
Introduction: COVID-19 and Emergency e-Learning in Political Science and International Relations.This link opens in a new windowDec 31, 2020
PS: Political Science & Politics; 01/01/2021
(AN 147967144); ISSN: 10490965
Political Science Complete
Does the Bureaucracy Affect Trust in Government? Evidence from Aggregate Public Opinion.This link opens in a new windowDec 31, 2020
Social Science Quarterly (Wiley-Blackwell); 01/01/2021
(AN 148308973); ISSN: 00384941
SocINDEX with Full Text
Experiments on the Effects of Positive and Negative Perceptions of A Public Sector Profession.This link opens in a new windowOct 31, 2020
Public Performance & Management Review; 11/01/2020
(AN 146466483); ISSN: 15309576
Business Source Complete
United Kingdom, United Courts? Hierarchical Interactions and Attention to Precedent in the British Judiciary.This link opens in a new windowAug 31, 2020
Political Research Quarterly; 09/01/2020
(AN 145198028); ISSN: 10659129
Political Science Complete
Candidate Emergence and the Success of Women.This link opens in a new windowJun 30, 2020
PS: Political Science & Politics; 07/01/2020
(AN 144497342); ISSN: 10490965
Political Science Complete
Who Else Is Running? Reference Dependence in Candidate Evaluations.This link opens in a new windowFeb 29, 2020
American Politics Research; 03/01/2020
(AN 141474606); ISSN: 1532673X
Political Science Complete

Website | Feed

Research@UWW: Limiting to Peer-reviewed Journal Articles

Research@UWW
A discovery tool for most of the Library's articles, books, multimedia, and digital repositories.

From search results, see available filters or limits on the left. Select as needed by clicking boxes to the left, e.g., date. To limit results to scholarly journal articles, select Articles under Resource Type as well as Peer-reviewed Journals under Show Only. When done selecting filters, click the green Apply Filters button at the bottom.

Featured Journal

Find the Full Text

To access the full text of an article from Research@UWW, select , View Online, or . If those options are not available, select the button to see if we have access to it via a different database or interlibrary loan.

Use the Journals search to find out whether we have access to a particular journal or magazine:

Political Science 302: Writing in Political Science

Full Research@UWW Search Box

Research@UWW

Get Help: Contact a Librarian