Research, Citation, & Class Guides: Sociology, Anthropology, & Criminology: Criminology

Research Databases

UN Data
Compiled by the United Nations Statistics Division, this free resource contains over 60 million data points and covers a wide range of themes including Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Indusry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators.

Academic Search Complete
Full-text access to articles from over 7,000 journals (including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals), magazines, and reference sources.
“You may browse content on the EBSCOlearning site before registering. Once you locate an individual learning resource (tutorial, practice test, article, flashcards, or e-book), that you would like to use, you will be prompted to register before you can access it. Registration also gives you access to “My Center,” where you can save any learning resource in progress for future completion, or to reuse an item.”.
Please see EBSCOlearning Quick Start Guide for further instructions and information.
Web of Science
A multidisciplinary database with citations to thousands of journals, books, and published proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
This resource also tracks how many times an article has been cited since publication, finds relevant items which share one or more cited references, reviews cited references that link to a full record display, and searches all cited authors.
Westlaw Campus Research
Federal and state court cases, statutes, & regulations; law reviews & journals; legal research encyclopedias; and some international legal resources, company information, and news.

Websites

General Research

This is just a sample of criminology based encyclopedias and general research books available at the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater's Andersen library. Search the library's catalog, Research@UWW, for more options.

Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice
Call Number: Reference Collection, 2nd Floor (HV6017 .E52 2002)
Encyclopedia of Criminology by J. Mitchell Miller and Richard A. Wright
Call Number: Reference Collection, 2nd Floor (HV6017 .E5295 2005)

Sociology, Anthropology, & Criminology

Full Research@UWW Search Box

Research@UWW

Get Help: Contact a Librarian

Research Databases

Websites

General Research