This is just a sample of sociology based encyclopedias and general research books available at the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater's Andersen library. Search the library's catalog, Research@UWW, for more options.
The Concise Encyclopedia of Sociology by 
Education and Sociology by 
Encyclopedia of Social Theory by 
Encyclopedia of Sociology by Sociology research, including closely related areas of study. Full-text journal articles, plus abstracts for core journals back to 1895.
An archival full-text multi-disciplinary journal database, covering over 60 academic disciplines in more than 2400 scholarly journals.
Newspapers from ethnic and minority presses, covering 1982-present.
A multidisciplinary database with citations to thousands of journals, books, and published proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Citations for 800 essential sources from 1972-present, including journals, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, reports, theses, dissertations, and grey literature.
Full text of over 600 scholarly journals and over 30,000 books in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
Scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books and NGO, government, and special reports that focus on how gender affects a broad array of subject areas.
In-depth, authoritative, informative & persuasive reports on a full range of political and social-policy issues extending back to 1923.
Full-text access to articles from over 7,000 journals (including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals), magazines, and reference sources.
The world's largest source of education information. More than 950,000 abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice, some linking out to full text.
Citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, and books in psychology and related disciplines.
This is a list of recommended websites about the field of sociology and sociolgical research.