Research, Citation, & Class Guides: Water Research: Articles

Water Databases

You can find many articles on water topics using Andersen Library databases. A few of the most useful databases for water topics are listed on this page. Or you can search a single journal at a time.

Agricola
U.S. National Agricultural library indexes 2500 journals, USDA publications, state agricultural experiment station and extension services documents, FAO publications, foreign documents, conference proceedings, books, and audio-visual materials.

Environment Complete
Offers content in the applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, urban planning, and more.
GreenFILE
GreenFILE offers information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment and includes scholarly, government and general-interest titles.
IEEE Xplore
Provides full text access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. It contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards and IET publications.
ScienceDirect
Extensive Full Text access to journals in the Social & Behavioral Sciences, Health & Life Sciences, and Physical Sciences.
Web of Science
A multidisciplinary database that includes articles on water and the environment.
This resource also tracks how many times an article has been cited since publication, finds relevant items which share one or more cited references, reviews cited references that link to a full record display, and searches all cited authors.

Specific Journals

Current News

Wall Street Journal Current, 1984-present
Full-text, individual articles from print and online editions (online edition since 2010). Does not include images, multimedia presentations, or data visualizations.
US Newsstream
Current and archival to 1980s U.S. news featuring key national and regional sources including The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune.
Regional Business News
Provides comprehensive full text coverage for 75 regional business publications from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated on a daily basis.
Access World News Research Collection
Database with global, national, and regional news, featuring newspapers, newswires, magazines, and video in English and many other languages.

Water Research

Full Research@UWW Search Box

Research@UWW

Reference & Instruction Librarian

Water Databases

Specific Journals

Current News