Skip to Main Content

site header image

RECREATION 423 & 496: Research & Evaluation in Recreation and Leisure Studies: Get Started

What is This?

This guide is designed to provide students in Research Evaluation in Recreation & Liesure Studies with a starting point for research using Andersen Library and other resources.

Just Start Searching!

Medline with Full Text
is produced by the National Library of Medicine, covering all aspects of biomedicine including nursing, dentistry and veterinary medicine.

APA PsycInfo
covers journal articles, book chapters, and books in psychology, as well as psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and more.
Partial funding provided by UW System Shared Electronic Collection.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
provides full text for more than 490 journals with coverage back to 1985.

Academic Search Complete
broad, multi-disciplinary database providing more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including newspapers, magazines, and peer-reviewed journals
Partial funding provided by Student Technology Fees.

ALL Databases: A-Z Listing
Use the dropdown Subject menu to choose your area of research.

Services for Distance Ed, Graduate Students, & Faculty

Search for Books, Media, & More @ UWW

Use this box to quickly search Research@UWW for books, media, and more at UW-Whitewater.

Get Help: Contact a Librarian

Get 24/7 help via live chat
Make an appointment with a Librarian

During Reference Desk Hours:
262-472-1032
Text us! 262-500-3393
Email

Reference & Instruction Librarian

Ellen Latorraca

she/lei/ella

Email Me

Contact:

262-472-5525

Subjects: Communication Sciences & Disorders, Counselor Education, Education, Education (PreK-12 Audience), Kinesiology & Sports, Leadership (Military), Library Media, Music