Research, Citation, & Class Guides: Psychology: Overview

About this Guide

This guide provides basic information about Psychology resources available through Andersen Library. The guide includes the following pages:

Find Articles
This page contains a list of article databases that cover topics related to Psychology. You can start a search in the premiere Psychology database, PsycINFO, from this tab.
Find Books
This page provides suggestions for using Research@UWW for books on topics in Psychology.
Find Tests, Surveys, & Measurements
This page provides information about how to find reviews of tests and other measurements. It also provides suggestions about how to find the actual tests themselves.
Cite References
This page contains resources that explain how to correctly format your references using the APA citation style. It also includes a link to an editable template in MS Word for student papers.
Literature Reviews
This page provides help for compiling literature reviews.
Guides & Tutorials
This tab links to a series of helpful guides and video tutorials demonstrating how to use some of the resources listed in this guide.

UW-W Psychology Faculty Recent Publications

Mouse over the title of an article to view details. Click on the title to see more information.

The psychophysics of affordance perception: Stevens’ power law scaling of perceived maximum forward reachability with an object.This link opens in a new windowOct 31, 2023
Attention, Perception, & Psychophysics; 11/01/2023
(AN 2023-76951-001); ISSN: 1943393X
APA PsycInfo
Alibis and corroborators: Psychological, criminological, and legal perspectives.This link opens in a new windowDec 31, 2021
Alibis and corroborators: Psychological, criminological, and legal perspectives.; 01/01/2022
(AN 2023-11006-002)
APA PsycInfo
Parent-child relationship quality and emotional adjustment among college students: The role of parental financial support.This link opens in a new windowJan 31, 2021
Journal of Social and Personal Relationships; 02/01/2021
(AN 2022-30797-002); ISSN: 14603608
APA PsycInfo
School-based behavioral intervention case studies: Effective problem solving for school psychologists.This link opens in a new windowDec 31, 2020
School-based behavioral intervention case studies: Effective problem solving for school psychologists.; 01/01/2021
(AN 2020-95391-018)
APA PsycInfo
Developmental changes in parental authority legitimacy and over-time associations with adjustment: Differences in parent, first-born, and second-born perspectives.This link opens in a new windowApr 30, 2020
Developmental Psychology; 05/01/2020
(AN 2020-24796-001); ISSN: 19390599
APA PsycInfo
More data, more problems: Analytical complications of studying differential family experiences over time: Reply to Laird (2020).This link opens in a new windowApr 30, 2020
Developmental Psychology; 05/01/2020
(AN 2020-24796-003); ISSN: 19390599
APA PsycInfo
Deficits of subliminal self-face processing in schizophrenia.This link opens in a new windowFeb 29, 2020
Consciousness and Cognition: An International Journal; 03/01/2020
(AN 2020-16278-001); ISSN: 10902376
APA PsycInfo
Perception as information detection: Reflections on Gibson's ecological approach to visual perception., 1st ed.This link opens in a new windowDec 31, 2019
Perception as information detection: Reflections on Gibson's ecological approach to visual perception., 1st ed.; 01/01/2020
(AN 2019-48747-014)
APA PsycInfo
Faculty and staff perceptions of undergraduate mentoring.This link opens in a new windowJul 31, 2019
Mentoring & Tutoring: Partnership in Learning; 08/01/2019
(AN 2019-46949-001); ISSN: 14699745
APA PsycInfo
The relative impacts of sibling relationships on adolescent body perceptions.This link opens in a new windowFeb 28, 2019
The Journal of Genetic Psychology: Research and Theory on Human Development; 03/01/2019
(AN 2019-22344-001); ISSN: 19400896
APA PsycInfo

Website | Feed

Psychology

Full Research@UWW Search Box

Research@UWW

Psychology Liaison Librarian

About this Guide

UW-W Psychology Faculty Recent Publications