Skip to Main Content
Library Home

Management 301: Organizational Behavior

This page contains a list of article databases that cover topics related to management.

Full Research@UWW Search Box

Research@UWW

Business Article Databases

  • Business Insights: Global (Gale) Best Bet

    International business intelligence offering case studies, in-depth statistical data, and the ability to compare global economies, countries, and industries.

  • Business Source Complete Best Bet

    Peer-reviewed journals, business trade journals, and news, in both full-text coverage plus indexing and abstracts dating back as far as 1886.

  • ProQuest One Business Best Bet

    Online business library database of millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more. See Vendor's guide for useful information.

View More Results

Is it Scholarly?

Scholarly articles have unique characteristics that distinguish them from popular magazine articles. Some of these characteristics include:

  • Length - scholarly articles are longer, usually over 10 pages. This is because they discuss previous research, present new research or make new arguments, and draw conclusions.
  • Authors - scholarly articles are often written by professors or professionals in a field.
  • Language - scholarly articles use technical language, or jargon, relevant to the field.
  • References - readers will always find a thorough bibiliography at the end of a scholarly article.

For more information, check out the Scholarly Journal, Trade Journal, & Popular Magazine Articles guide or watch the video below.

Current News