It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Information Technology & Supply Chain Management: News & Articles
This guide is a starting point for Information Technology and Supply Chain Management resources.
The Business Premium Collection includes ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, Accounting Tax & Banking Collection, Asian & European Business Collection, Business Market Research Collection and the Entrepreneurship Database. The collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country- and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data.
Partial funding provided by UW System Shared Electronic Collection.
ScienceDirect provides full-text access to hundreds of Elsevier's peer-reviewed journals, and indexes thousands more, in the areas of physical sciences and engineering, life and health sciences, social sciences, and the humanities.
Business Source Complete offers peer-reviewed sources, business related journals, and full-text coverage (plus indexing and abstracts) for important scholarly business journals, dating back as far as 1886. It can also be searched using Enhanced Interface Searching.
Funding provided by the College of Business & Economics.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. It can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities, and other scholarly organizations.
When using Google Scholar from off-campus, be sure to link Scholar to UW-Whitewater to see what we already subscribe to! Follow the directions here.
Top ITSCM Journals
Below are a few of the top information technology and supply chain management journals you can access through the library, in print and online.
ProQuest Newsstand offers access to the full text of over 1300 newspapers, news websites and blogs from leading publishers throughout the world. It includes backfile for most newspapers, providing access to articles, columns, editorials, obituaries and features published in each paper.