Special Education Resources

Multi-disciplinary database which provides more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals. Even though this is a general database, some educational topics are covered.

Offering full text of journals, books, videos, and education-related conference papers, as well as millions of citations. Coverage spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and includes specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.

covers areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, management, research and other key areas.

Includes full text for more than 460 publications and indexing for hundreds of high-quality journals, books, research reports and proceedings covering information on librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.

Designed for professional educators, this database includes more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 800 journals. Also available via Badgerlink to all Wisconsin residents.

Provides full text articles on current issues in psychology from respected sources, spanning from 1988 to the present. PsycARTICLES includes full-text articles from 42 journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations.

Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, and books in psychology, as well as psychological aspects of related disciplines. Use especially for topics in special education and counseling.

Covers sub-disciplines of sociology, including criminology, criminal justice, cultural sociology, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, politics, religion, social psychology, social structure, social work, sociology of education, substance abuse, urban studies, violence, welfare, and many others.

Full-text access to sports and sports medicine journals, including the areas of fitness, health, and sport studies.

The world's largest source of education information. More than 950,000 abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice, some linking out to full text.