Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online Publication Collections
This is a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy, and an open access archive, maintained by the community of philosophers.
This is a refereed series of original papers in philosophy, edited by philosophy faculty at the University of Michigan, with the advice of an international Board of Editors, and published on the World Wide Web by the University of Michigan Digital Library.
World Philosophy Day
World Philosophy Day has been celebrated annually on the third Thursday of November since UNESCO (the UN Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization) introduced it in 2002. Learn more about it from UNESCO and the United Nations.
General Research Sites
Guide to Philosophy on the Internet
A well-organized index and searchable database of philosophy sites on the Internet. Includes brief annotations.
Includes a lot of content original content (philosophy dictionary, study guide, timeline, essays on philosophers and logic, history of western philosophy and more). Also includes links to other philosophy sites.
Voice of the Shuttle Philosophy
An excellent index of philosophy resources on the Web. The search engine will search the entire Voice of the Shuttle site, but is still helpful.
Philosophy Born of Struggle
Website for a philosophy community, publication, and conference.
Academic Philosophy Departments