It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Religious Studies: eTexts & Images
This is a guide to web sites and library resources to support research and exploration in Religious Studies.
Texts from many religions, arranged by topic, including Baha'i, Buddhism, Christianity, Confucianism, Hinduism, Islam, Jainism, Judaism, Native American, Shinto, Sikhism, Taoism, Women, and Zoroastrianism.
Link to sites containing electronic texts of many religions such as Bahai, Buddhism, Christianity, Confucianism, Hindu, Islam, Jain, Judaism, Sikhism, Taoism, Unification, and Zoroastrianis
Encompassing all Buddhist traditions, this site features Buddhist scriptures, Buddhist talks, meditation instructions, magazines, e-books and multimedia presentations, including Zen comics.
The Qur'an is the source of inspiration for one of the world's major religions, followed today by over a billion people. It plays a central role in Islam and ever since it appeared fourteen hundred years ago has been the subject of intense debate. Some of this has been carried out by Muslims and some by those hostile or indifferent to Islam, producing a very wide range of views. Authored by 43 international experts, the objective of this encyclopedia is to present this diversity of thought, approach and school without priority, in order to give a strong appreciation of the range of response that the text has provoked throughout its history. The volume assumes no previous knowledge of the Qur'an, Islam or Arabic. Technical terms are explained in the text itself and the style of each entry is designed to be as self-contained as possible. At the end of the work there is a substantial annotated bibliography.
This database provides access to an extensive range of seminal works from the Reformation and post-Reformation eras including theological writings, biblical commentaries, confessional documents, sermons, letters, polemical treatises, and other works by hundreds of Protestant authors.
This database provides access to an extensive range of seminal works from the Reformation and post-Reformation eras. It includes 845 titles by 277 authors and contains theological writings, biblical commentaries, confessional documents, social and political works, sermons, letters, polemical treatises, and other key documents.
The Qur'an: An Encyclopedia
Tao Te Ching by