Articles & Research Databases | Artículos y bases de datos - Bilingual Resource Guide for Heritage Spanish Speakers | Guía de Recursos Bilingües para Hispanohablantes - Research, Citation, & Class Guides at University of Wisconsin Whitewater

Library Databases with Spanish Content

Informe Académico
Access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines. A wide range of content both from and about Latin America. | Acceso a revistas y diarios académicos en español y portugués. Una amplia gama de contenidos tanto de y sobre América Latina.
Informe Académico proporciona acceso a periódicos y revistas especializadas de lengua española y portuguesa. La base de datos ofrece una amplia gama de contenidos sobre América Latina.
Britannica Moderna
Enciclopedia española para estudiantes mayores y educadores. Spanish encyclopedia for older students and educators.

Although some databases provide primarily materials published in English some do also index articles from Spanish language sources. | Aunque algunas bases de datos proporcionan principalmente materiales publicados en inglés, algunas también indexan artículos de fuentes en español.

Search Strategy:

Step 1: Search for your topic using a Spanish key term and it's English equivalent, connected by OR.

Step 2: Scroll down to the Language filter. Select Spanish.

Example search: Tap here, choose the Spanish language filter, and modify the search by using your search terms.

Academic Search Complete
Full-text access to articles from over 7,000 journals (including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals), magazines, and reference sources.
“You may browse content on the EBSCOlearning site before registering. Once you locate an individual learning resource (tutorial, practice test, article, flashcards, or e-book), that you would like to use, you will be prompted to register before you can access it. Registration also gives you access to “My Center,” where you can save any learning resource in progress for future completion, or to reuse an item.”.
Please see EBSCOlearning Quick Start Guide for further instructions and information.

Open Access Journal Databases - Spanish Language | Recursos de Información en Acceso Abierto

Una selección de bases de datos de acceso abierto que permiten el acceso gratuito y sin restricciones a artículos de investigación de revistas especializadas

Redalyc

Produced by the Universidad Autónoma del Estado de México
Use the Advanced Search screen: http://www.redalyc.org/BusquedasAvanzadas.oa?tipoB=1
Most of the results will be full-text

Dialnet

Produced by the Universidad de la Rioja, Spain
Limited search options: only author or words in the title
Use very broad search terms in order to get results
Many results will be full-text

Bilingual Resource Guide for Heritage Spanish Speakers | Guía de Recursos Bilingües para Hispanohablantes

Full Research@UWW Search Box

Research@UWW

Library Databases with Spanish Content

Open Access Journal Databases - Spanish Language | Recursos de Información en Acceso Abierto