Get 24/7 help via live chat
Make an appointment with a Librarian
During Reference Desk Hours:
262-472-1032
Text us! 262-500-3393
Email
In addition to searching Research@UWW, you are encouraged to search some individual databases (collections) in order to find additional articles and other sources on your research topic. This is because only some of the content (articles, ebooks, data, etc.) from our databases can be found in Research@UWW. You will likely find more information by searching in multiple places.
Full-text access to articles from over 7,000 journals (including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals), magazines, and reference sources.
An archival full-text multi-disciplinary journal database, covering over 60 academic disciplines in more than 2400 scholarly journals.
Peer-reviewed, full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines.
Approximately 1,200 rare and hard-to-find plays written from 1850-present by playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, and other African Diaspora countries.
Providing access to articles about a wide range of subjects throughout history, each subject is looked at in Antiquity, the Medieval Age, the Renaissance, the Enlightenment, the Age of Empire, and the Modern Age.
A tool that brings together Gale's premier literary databases: Literature Criticism, Contemporary Authors, Dictionary of Literary Biography, and Something about the Author.
Full text of hundreds of journals, books, and other published sources from around the world, as well as millions of citations from the Humanities International Index.
A comprehensive literary reference which offers information from over 1,000 books and monographs, literary encyclopedias, and hundreds of literary journals.
Modern Language Association's citations to scholarship in literature (criticism and theory), modern languages, linguistics, folklore, and drama, including film, opera, radio, television, and theater.
Highly curated collection of live performances covering the evolution of jazz and beyond.
Materials from the UK National Theatre’s Volume I archive: high definition streaming video of world-class productions and unique archival material.
Full text of over 600 scholarly journals and over 30,000 books in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
Full-text access to hundreds of peer-reviewed journals in the areas of Health Sciences; Life & Biomedical Sciences; Materials Science & Engineering; and Social Sciences & Humanities.
Full-text access to journals, books, and research resources, covering the humanities and life, health, social, and physical sciences. UW System funds the ebooks that are included.