Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

English 482: Seminar in Literature after 1800 (Prof. Witonsky): Finding Books

Research@UWW

Research@UWW is a one-stop solution for the discovery and delivery of books, ebooks, government documents, media, articles, images, and more. It includes many, but not all, of the UWW libraries' databases in addition to records for all physical materials in UW System libraries. 

Log in after your first search to ensure you're seeing all available citation and have seamless access to full text and UW Request borrowing.

Research@UWW

Ebooks

The UW-Whitewater libraries have many ebook databases and databases with many ebooks: Ebook Databases.

These databases would be the best ones to start with:

Research@UWW Tips for Finding Primary Sources

When searching for primary source materials in resources such as books or videos, search Research@UWW, the Libraries online catalog.

To find books, do a search in the Research@UWW box on the Library's home page. Before running your search, change the scope in the dropdown menu to "Books, Media & more (UW-Whitewater)." You can often successfully narrow your results by using the Genre search facet at the left, and choose keywords that may denote primary material.

In the Search box, type one or more search terms that define your topic, as well as a term used for primary sources, such as

  • diaries
  • correspondence
  • interviews
  • sources
  • personal narratives
  • autobiographies
  • biographies (finds both biographies and autobiographies)

Research@UWW

Search for Books, Media, & More @ UWW

Research@UWW Books & Media search button

Use this box to quickly search Research@UWW for books, media, and more at UW-Whitewater.


Book Stack Directory

Find Books on ShelvesWant to know where your book is located in the stacks of the Main or Main Oversize Collection? You can look it up on this Book Stack Directory with map.

Get Help: Ask a Librarian

Andersen Library Reference Desk

Phone: (262) 472-1032

Call or visit during Reference Desk Hours

Make an Appointment with any Librarian

Get help via email

Get help 24/7 with Ask a Librarian Chat*

*UW-W librarians staff are staffing this chat service on an irregular basis during winterim 2021. You may chat with non-UW-W librarians at any time, and we will follow up if needed.