Coverage of U.S. statutory law, State and Federal case law, U.S. Congressional Documents, including the Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, and U.S. Treaties. Also includes the world's constitutions, 2,800 scholarly journals, and collections of classic treatises and presidential documents. See The HeinOnline Knowledge Base for training videos, search tips and other training materials.
Trial ends on December 15, 2020. Please send your feedback to Nancy Bennett.
The nation’s premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management, the HSDL is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security’s National Preparedness Directorate, FEMA and the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security.
It contains items from both public and private sectors to include resources such as reports, studies, videos, webcasts, and analyses from national and international think tanks; state and local governments; foreign governments; educational institutions; and national and international organizations.
Through a collaboration with the U.K.'s National Theatre, this collection offers a range of digital performance resources never previously seen outside of the National Theatre’s archive, bringing the stage to life through access to high definition streaming video of world-class productions and unique archival material offering significant insight into theatre and performance studies.
Partial funding provided by UW System Shared Electronic Collection
Nursing and Mental Health in Video features over 240 videos of the most common mental health disorders nurses may encounter – whether in a primary care setting, emergency room, medical, psychiatric or other.
Funding provided by UW System Shared Electronic Collection
A collection of TumbleBooks (animated, talking picture books) with fiction, non-fiction and foreign language titles, Read-Alongs (chapter books with sentence highlighting and narration but no animation), Videos (from National Geographics), TumbleTV which consists of pre-set Playlists of a sequence of books, Tumble Puzzles & Games, and TumbleResources for teachers and students. TumbleBooks are created from existing picture books which we have licensed from children's book publishers and converted to the TumbleBook format.
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people and society, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. The Reference tab includes: a variety of world, regional, country, ocean, and time zone maps; Flags of the World; and a Country Comparison function that ranks the country information and data in more than 75 Factbook fields.