Skip to Main Content

Business Case Studies

This guide links to repositories of free business case studies

Full Research@UWW Search Box

Library Databases

Business Collection (Gale)
To limit your results to case studies, go to Advanced Search and select "Business case study" and/or "Case study" under Document Type.
Business Source Complete
Select "Case Study" under Document Type in the Advanced Search to limit your results to just case studies. You may choose the Full Text option to only view the case studies available on Business Source Complete.

It can also be searched using Enhanced Interface Searching.
ProQuest One Business
In the Advance Search choose "Business Case" and "Case Study" under Document Type to limit your search to case studies.

Journals with Cases

Library Subscriptions

Open Access Journals

Open Access Case Study Repositories

Yale Case Studies
The Yale School of Management provides a selection of free case studies which can be accessed through registering.
MIT Sloan School of Management Case Studies
Teaching cases published and hosted by MIT's Sloan School of Management.
Stanford Graduate School of Business Case Studies
Published and hosted by Stanford's Graduate School of Business.
U.S. Chemical Safety and Hazard Investigation Board Case Studies
Case studies based on the investigations conducted by the U.S. Chemical Safety and Hazard Investigation Board.
Insead Publishing
Free case studies hosted and published by Insead publishing.
Ivey Business School Cases
Free cases from the Ivey Business School.
Markkula Center for Applied Ethics Cases
Case studies specific to the field of applied ethics.
Portland State University: Social Innovation & Social Entrepreneurship Publications
This webpage contains books, individual case studies and case videos related to social innovation and social entrepreneurship.
Rutgers School of Management and Labor Relations
Free case studies of employee owned companies.
The Case Center
A collection of free cases from a variety of schools and organizations.
You must be registered and logged in to the Case Center website to access free cases.
Toronto Metropolitan University: Ethical Leadership Case Study Collection
The Ted Rogers Leadership Center's Case Collection contains both long form and mini case studies accessible for free.
University of British Columbia Open Case Studies
Open access case studies focused on sustainability.