Research, Citation, & Class Guides: Art Studio 230: Printmaking Introductory Survey: Home

Art Studio 230: Printmaking

This guide is a collection of Library resources to help you with the research project for Art Studio 230: Printmaking Introductory Survey. It will help you find sources of information on masks including masks from around the world, the psychology of masks, and the commonality of masks across cultures.

General Resources

Ready to jump right in to your research? Start with these:

Research@UWW
- A discovery tool for most of the UWW libraries' articles, books, multimedia, and digital repositories
- Covers a wide variety of subject areas so is useful for starting research
-To only find books and non-article sources at or through the UWW libraries, change "Everything (Articles, Books, & More)" to "Books, Media, & More (UW-Whitewater)"
-To only find articles, run a search, then select "Articles" on the left side.
- - To only find articles in peer-reviewed journals, next click on "Peer-Reviewed Journals"
Databases by Subject
Online research databases (collections) available through the UWW Libraries. Choose a broad subject area related to your topic, and then choose a database to search for information from articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers; ebooks; business data and more.
Google Scholar
- Identifies scholarly articles and books
- Links are provided to free open access sources
- When properly configured, links are provided to full text in the UWWs subscription databases. You will be prompted to enter your Net-ID and password to gain access.
- - Campus computers are configured this way
- - To configure your personal device's Google Scholar settings go to the UWW Google Scholar guide
Journal Search
Search for any periodical (journal, magazine, newspaper, etc.) to see whether and where the UWW libraries have it in any format. Links provided to online content when available.
The Journal Search is also accessible via the "Journals" button on the Libraries homepage.