Scientific American (2022-11-16)
Problem: Links, part of collection Nature(UW-Madison Shared), takes you to an Institutional Access page which is misleading.
Workaround: Scroll down the page until you see the Archives, and then pick the date range you need. Once here, you can then use Advanced Search and enter the title of the article. The Basic Search results in too many false hits.
Madison has been notified and are working with the vendor.
Academy of Management Annual Meeting Proceedings only has selected items Full-Text (2022-09-19)
Problem: Coverage of this journal indicates full-text from 2005, but according to EBSCO only a few select reports are published in full-text, the rest are very detailed (6-page) abstracts. When the author provides the full-text they will load it, but there is no set time-frame for when, of even IF, that happens.
Update from ExLibris (2023-01-11): The availability of content is determined by its journal coverage dates. Specific articles can't be excluded from coverages. If a vendor sends us a content and marks it as a full text we assume all the articles inside the coverage dates are available for the users. Unfortunately there is no technical way of not showing some of the articles.
Jurimetrics indexed in Primo but missing from Gale (2022-04-04)
Problem: Primo is correctly indicating we have access to articles in Jurimetrics, but there are several entire issues missing from Gale. A ticket has been opened with Gale to load the missing content.
- 2014, Volume 54, Issue 2
- Mar 2018, Vol. 54, No.3
- July 2018, Vol. 58, No. 4
- Dec 2018, Vol. 59, No. 1
- Jan 2019, Vol. 59, No. 2
- Apr 2019, Vol. 59, No. 3
- Jan 2016 Vol. 56 No. 2 is mismarked as Dec 22, 2016
Workaround: None. Gale is the only provider of this journal in our resources.
American Communication Journal appears to not be indexed in Primo (2021-05-25)
Problem: When searching Primo for articles in this journal, Primo does not find anything -- even on Expand Beyond UWW. We have access to this journal through Communication & Mass Media Complete and I have verified that the articles exist with full-text.
Workaround: Go directly into Communication & Mass Media Complete from the Database A-Z list or the journal from the Journal Search page. Then perform your article search.