Skip to Main Content
site header image

English 102: College Writing (Prof. Ulevich): Finding Books

Sample Research@UWW Searches

Sample keyword searches:

"doll house" AND henrik AND ibsen

"doll house" OR dukkehjem

Research@UWW

Research@UWW is a one-stop solution for the discovery and delivery of books, ebooks, government documents, media, articles, images, and more. It includes many, but not all, of the UWW libraries' databases in addition to records for all physical materials in UW System libraries. 

Log in after your first search to ensure you're seeing all available citation and have seamless access to full text and UW Request borrowing.

Research@UWW

Search for Books, Media, & More @ UWW

Use this box to quickly search Research@UWW for books, media, and more at UW-Whitewater.

Book Stack Directory

Find Books on ShelvesWant to know where your book is located in the stacks of the Main or Main Oversize Collection? You can look it up on this Book Stack Directory with map.

Ebook Central Search

Ebook Central, is a large ebook database subscribed to by the Andersen Library. It contains over 120,000 online books on a wide variety of topics. Search it by typing your query in the box below. 

EbscoHost eBooks Search

This database is a collection of online books on a variety of topics. Search the full text of Ebsco's eBook Collection by typing your query in the box below:

Search EBSCOhost eBook Collection

Gale eBooks Search

Search full text of Gale Virtual Reference Library ebooks by typing your query in the box below:

Oxford English Dictionary

Search Oxford English Dictionary




Other Dictionaries

Get Help: Ask a Librarian