Research, Citation, & Class Guides: English 102: College Writing (Prof. Miller): Finding Articles

Search for Articles @ UWW

Use this box to quickly search Research@UWW for articles at UW-Whitewater.

Article Databases by Subject

Databases by Subject
Online research databases (collections) available through the UWW Libraries. Choose a broad subject area related to your topic, and then choose a database to search for information from articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers; ebooks; business data and more.

Off-Campus Access

Databases and the full text content they contain can be accessed both on and off-campus. When off-campus, you'll be prompted to log into the proxy server with your UW-W Net-ID and password (same as your UW-W e-mail & D2L access). If you have issues with logging in to the proxy server, please check our Troubleshooting page for known issues.

You may consider using the VPN (Virtual Private Network) in order to access campus and library services. Want to watch a video on this topic? See http://youtu.be/hE-f8-Zp7jU
Alternatively, try using Citrix from this webpage: http://gateway.uww.edu

Research@UWW can also be accessed both on and off-campus. It does not require that you sign in, however, you will want to do so anyway as it allows you to then access more full text and use UW Request seamlessly.

Get Help: Ask a Librarian

Get 24/7 help via live chat
Make an appointment with a Librarian

During Reference Desk Hours:
262-472-1032
Text us! 262-500-3393
Email