It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Athletic Administration: Home
Article Databases for Athletic Administration
Given the cross-disciplinary nature of this program, search a variety of education,business, and law databases for articles.
Research@UWW - Articles is a discovery tool that searches across many of the Library's databases, ejournals, digital repositories, and other products to help you discover many types of articles (peer-reviewed, newspaper, and magazine).
Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education, from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties.
Business Source Complete offers peer-reviewed sources, business related journals, and full-text coverage (plus indexing and abstracts) for important scholarly business journals, dating back as far as 1886. It can also be searched using Enhanced Interface Searching.
Funding provided by the College of Business & Economics.
Nexis Uni is an online service composed of legal, news, reference, and business sources, most full text.
Partial funding provided by UW System Shared Electronic Collection.
Key Journals in Athletic Administration
In addition to Key Journals for Higher Ed (see tab above), the following are samples of journals that focus on aspects of Athletic Administration in Higher Education. UW-W library subscribes to these, or provides full-text access through various databases.
The most difficult part of conducting a good search is figuring out which terms to use and how to combine them to find literature that is relevant. As you begin researching in disciplines that are new to you, you will become familiar with the language and vocabulary.
Here are a few examples to get you started in your search for resources in Athletic Administration.
college sports facilities
aquatic sports facilities
If you need a refresher for conducting database searches, visit the Search Tips LibGuide or contact the reference desk (See the Home/Help tab above).
Featured Items: Athletic Administration
These are samples of physical books as well as e-books available in the Andersen Library collection. Search Research@UWW to find additional books, media, and more.