Research, Citation, & Class Guides: Sport & Recreation Management: Find Articles

Databases for Sport & Recreation Event Management

Event management draws expertise from numerous disciplines, such as business, marketing, communications, and athletics. Choose a subject-area database for articles from a specific perspective, or chose a general database such as Research@UWW or Academic Search Complete for a variety of angles.

The following are a few suggested terms for starting your search.

Events planning
Risk management
Pay for play
Parks & recreation areas
Recreation
Sport administration
Sports agents
Sport management

Sports facilities
Sports marketing
Sponsorship
Title IX
Volunteer* (volunteer, volunteerism)

Academic Search Complete Full-text access to articles from over 7,000 journals (including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals), magazines, and reference sources.
Partial funding provided by Student Technology Fees.
Business Source Complete Peer-reviewed journals, business trade journals, and news, in both full-text coverage plus indexing and abstracts dating back as far as 1886.
- This link opens in a new window
It can also be searched using Enhanced Interface Searching.
Funding provided by the College of Business & Economics.
Research@UWW - Articles A discovery tool for most of the Library's article databases; searches peer-reviewed, newspaper, and magazine articles.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text Full-text access to sports and sports medicine journals, including the areas of fitness, health, and sport studies.
Partial funding provided by Student Technology Fees.

Additional Databases for Law Research

Find the Full Text

Option 1:

To access the full text of an article, tap , View Online, or ; or tap to determine whether UW-W Library patrons have access to it via a different database or inter-library loan (ILLiad). Here's how: