Below is a sample of items available through Andersen Library. Click the item title to find its current availability and location. Find more books, e-books, films and other media using Research@UWW.
The SAGE Handbook of Sport Management by
The SAGE Handbook of Sport Management draws together the best current research on the major topics relevant to the field of sports management, including leadership, gender, diversity, development, policy, tourism, and media. Edited by two of the most respected figures in the field, the handbook includes contributions from leading sport management academics from Australia, Canada, New Zealand, USA, the UK and Europe.
Event Management Blueprint by 
Managing People in Sport Organizations by 
Law for recreation and sport managers by 
Sport Facility Operations Management by 
Sports Marketing by 
Managing Major Sports Events by 
Managing Sport Business by 
Sports Justice by The following are samples of key journals in HPERC fields to which UWW subscribes or has full-text access through various databases.
Use this page to familiarize yourself with key journals in the field and to browse issues. Check the Journal A-Z List to locate additional journal titles.
Use ILLiad (InterLibrary Loan) to access journal articles to which UWW does not have full-text access in print or online.
| Academic/Scholarly | Professional Publications (Magazines, Newsletters) |
|
JOPERD: Journal of Physical Education, Recreation & Dance Journal of Applied Sport Management Journal of Issues in Intercollegiate Athletics Harvard Journal of Sports & Entertainment Law |
You can search Andersen Library print and online subscriptions, as well as find out which databases contain indexing or full text access to a particular journal, using the Journals tab on the Library Home Page:
