Skip to main content
site header image

Chemistry 260-Introduction to Inorganic Chemistry: Articles

Science Article Databases

American Chemical Society Journals   
Full text and images of the 35 journals published by the American Chemical Society.

EBSCO Science and Environmental Databases (EBSCOhost)   
This link will allow you to search EBSCO's Environment Complete, GreenFILE, and Applied Science & Technology Source databases.

EBSCO Medical Databases (EBSCOhost)   
This link will allow you to search EBSCO's medical databases including MEDLINE and CINAHL.

Institute of Physics Electronic Journals  
Full text of all 33 of the Institute of Physics journals. Off campus users can use the site but do not have access to the full text of articles. Searching across the contents of the journals is possible. References with each article include links to available IOP articles as well as to INSPEC abstracts.

MSDS and Other Chemical Safety Resources (UW Madison)
Access to MSDS, Chemical Substance Fact Sheets, IPCS INTOX, NAOSH Week and CIS Center Network.

Nature  
This site is a gateway to all Nature-titled journals and sites for all levels of visitors. It provides full text services to the weekly printed edition of Nature, and an extensive range of content and other services are available.

PsycInfo (EBSCO)   
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, and books in psychology and related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and social work..

Sage Premier Journals Online  
SAGE Premier provides electronic access to 408 peer-reviewed, full-text journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. (94,000+ articles).

Science Online  
Access to the full text of Science from 1997 to present.

Science Citation Index (Web of Science: 1987 - )  
Multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information indexed so that you can search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. The information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.

ScienceDirect 
Extensive Full Text access to the Elsevier journal collections: Health Sciences (600 peer reviewed journals), Life Sciences (530 peer reviewed journals) and Physical Sciences & Engineering (600 peer reviewed journals).

Find the Full Text

journal articlesMost databases have some full text articles in addition to article citations. When an article is not available in that database, use Find It button button/link to determine whether and where the UWW libraries have it.

In Research@UWW, go to the View It section of an article's record.

In either case, look in the View It section next to see if there is a link to the online article. If it is not online, scroll down to the Get It section to see if the article is physically in one of the UWW libraries. If it is not available either way, you may order the article by clicking on the We Can Get it for You (Document Delivery/ILLiad) link which will appear in the Get It area.

If you are not in a database or Research@UWW, use the Journal Search (also on the libraries' homepage) to determine whether and where the Library has a particular periodical (journal, magazine, newspaper, etc.), then search the periodical for the desired article.

How? Check out the How to Use Find It and the Journal Search guide.

Search for Articles @ UWW

Research@UWW


Andersen Library Journal Search

Search for journals, magazines and newspapers at Andersen Library.

Research@UWW

Get Help: Ask a Librarian

Andersen Library Reference Desk

Phone: (262) 472-1032

Call or visit during Reference Desk Hours

Make an Appointment with any Librarian

Get help via email

Get help 24/7 with Ask a Librarian Chat*

*UW-W librarians staff are staffing this chat service on an irregular basis during spring and summer 2020. You may chat with non-UW-W librarians at any time, and we will follow up if needed.