Research, Citation, & Class Guides: HEALTHED: Elementary & Secondary Health Education: Journals & Articles for Health Ed Teachers

Lesson Plans & Curricula from ERIC

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) database includes lesson plans, curricula, reports, and journal articles on education research and practice.

See below for recent articles on health education, or click here to search ERIC on your own.

Key Journals and Magazines for Elementary and Secondary Health Education

These are samples of journals available for health education. Use the Journal Search to find more. Use the Comments link below to recommend additional titles.

Article Databases: Health

For a complete listing of medical databases available to UW-Whitewater students and faculty, visit the Medicine Databases A-Z page.

Alt HealthWatch
Alt HealthWatch focuses on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.

Access provided by Wisconsin DPI via Badgerlink.
Consumer Health Complete
provides health reference books and encyclopedias, health reports, health pamphlets and leaflets, full text from nearly 570 consumer health related periodicals and physician-generated videos.

Access provided by Wisconsin DPI via Badgerlink.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
includes the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. This resource searches full text for nearly 160 journals including the British Medical Journal and The Lancet, as well as general health, nutrition and professional health care publications.

Access provided by Wisconsin DPI via Badgerlink.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides nearly 520 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.

Access provided by Wisconsin DPI via Badgerlink.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text

Partial funding provided by UW System Shared Electronic Collection.
PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.