Skip to main content
site header image

Doctorate of Business Administration: Articles & More

An online research guide for students pursuing a Doctorate in Business Administration

Business Article Database

Working Papers

Working papers are a way of finding the most current research in your field. Academics often release these drafts to share their research and elicit feedback before submitting the work to a peer-reviewed journal. 

Dissertations

Minds @ UW

Search for dissertations and theses from across the UW System using Minds@UWYour dissertation will be added to this digital collection at the completion of your program, making it easily available to anyone searching Google, Google Scholar, or many other search engines. 

To find other dissertations, you can also search the library databases and limit to dissertations, or you can check these open access options, below.

Very unfortunately, Whitewater does not have a subscription to the ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global database. Also unfortunately, these often will not be sent out on Interlibrary Loan. 

If you are affiliated with another university, check their subscriptions for this database. Otherwise, if you are close to Milwaukee or Madison or can visit there when you come to Whitewater for campus visits, they both have subscriptions. You can go to their campus and download the dissertation you need. 

Basic Boolean Search Strategies

The following video provides a basic overview of the search functionality in our primary business article databases, Business Source Complete and Business Premium Collection.

Although it's not strictly required, you can use the same advanced-search strategies -- Boolean AND/OR/NOT, using quotes for phrase searching -- in almost any database, including Google Scholar. 

Key Business Journals

Below are a few highly ranked business journals you can access through the library, in print and online. You can find more business journals by searching Research@UWW or by searching the databases mentioned on this page.

Literature Review Presentation

Check out the Literature Review powerpoint presentation below.

You can also download a PDF of the presentation with the text link.