To access the full text of an article, tap 
, View Online, or 
; or tap 
to determine whether UW-W Library patrons have access to it via a different database or Interlibrary Loan. Here's how:
How to Use Find It: Step by Step
Use the Journals search to find out whether we have access to a particular journal or magazine:
If you know the DOI
In-depth, authoritative, informative & persuasive reports on a full range of political and social-policy issues extending back to 1923.
Below is a list of some suggested databases to search for locating journal articles to get you started on your assignment.
Full-text access to articles from over 7,000 journals (including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals), magazines, and reference sources.
In-depth, authoritative, informative & persuasive reports on a full range of political and social-policy issues extending back to 1923.
Offering full text of journals, books, videos, and education-related conference papers, as well as millions of citations. Coverage spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and includes specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
Scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications in full text, plus primary sources, including monographs, magazines and newspapers. Specialized LGBTQ+ thesaurus containing thousands of terms.
Sociology research, including closely related areas of study. Full-text journal articles, plus abstracts for core journals back to 1895.
Phrase Searching: Use " " quotation marks around common phrases or concepts.
AND:
Truncation / Wild Card! Add an asterisk * to the root of a word to search additional forms of the word. (Some databases use a question mark.)
OR:
Combinations: Use parenthesis to nest similar terms