Tip: When searching for articles and books, use the Advanced Search option and put this on the first line: "motion pictures" OR films OR cinema
An archival full-text multi-disciplinary journal database, covering over 60 academic disciplines in more than 2400 scholarly journals.
Full text of over 600 scholarly journals and over 30,000 books in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
Academic journals, trade journals, and news in communication and mass media studies. Full text for over 200 titles and citations for more.
Full text of hundreds of journals, books, and other published sources from around the world, as well as millions of citations from the Humanities International Index.
Modern Language Association's citations to scholarship in literature (criticism and theory), modern languages, linguistics, folklore, and drama, including film, opera, radio, television, and theater.
Full-text access to hundreds of peer-reviewed journals in the areas of Health Sciences; Life & Biomedical Sciences; Materials Science & Engineering; and Social Sciences & Humanities.
Full-text access to articles from over 7,000 journals (including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals), magazines, and reference sources.
If you want to find film adjacent information, go to the databases landing page where you can start looking for appropriate databases by subject area. For example, if you want to find articles about the U.S.A in the 1920s, click on the "History" subject then on the "America: History & Life" database.
