Skip to main content
site header image

Research@UWW: Databases Not in Research@UWW

Databases That Must be Searched Separately

The following databases have no coverage in Research@UWW. Please be aware that even those databases included in Research@UWW have only 70-100% coverage, so you may want to search them separately as well.

Access Newspaper ARCHIVE
Accessible Archives
AdAge & AdAge DataCenter  
AdForum
Advertising Redbooks
African American Periodicals
AGRICOLA
Alt HealthWatch (EBSCOhost)
America's Historical Newspapers (incl. African American Newspapers)
Anthropological Index Online
Astrophysical Data System (ADS)
ATLA Religion Database (EBSCOhost)
Auto Repair Reference Center (EBSCOhost)
Biography & Genealogy Master Index
Biography Reference Bank (EBSCOhost)
Biological Abstracts (Institute for Scientific Information)
BizJournals (American City Business Journals , Inc.)
Book Collection: Nonfiction-Elementary School Edition (EBSCOhost)
Book Collection: Nonfiction-High School Edition (EBSCOhost)
Book Collection: Nonfiction-Middle School Edition (EBSCOhost)
Brill E-book Collections
Cabell's Scholarly Analytics
Catalog of United States Government Publications
Chicago Tribune Historical Newspapers (1849-15 years ago) (Proquest)
Children's Core Collection
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD)
ChoiceReviews Online
Chronicle of Higher Education Online
Contemporary Authors
COS Expertise
COS Funding Opportunities
COS Scholar Universe
CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics Online
Dissertation Express
DRAM
DSM-IV-TR Online
Early Canadiana Online
Early English Books Online (Chadwyck-Healy)
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Ecology and Natural Resources Collection (UW Digital Collections)
Educational Administrative Abstracts (EBSCOhost)
EndNote Web
ERIC (EBSCOhost)
Ethnic NewsWatch (Proquest)
Europa World Plus
European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 (EBSCOhost)
FedFlix
Films on Demand - Digital Educational Video
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (EBSCOhost)
Gale Directory Library (Market Share Reporter & Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media)
Gale Literary Sources
Gale Primary Sources
GenderWatch (ProQuest)
Gerritsen Collection - Women's History Online, 1543-1945
Global Road Warrior
Google Scholar
Grove Music Online
Handbook of Latin American Studies
HeritageQuest Online
History Reference Center (EBSCOhost)
Hoover's Company Profiles (ProQuest)
Humanities International Complete (EBSCOhost)
IBISWorld
ImportGenius.com
In the First Person
IngentaConnect
International Medieval Bibliography (IMB)

JAMA:Journal of the American Medical Association Online
Jazz Music Library (Music Online - Alexander Street Press)
Kraus Curriculum Development Library
LearningExpress Library
LGBT Life with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
Literary Index
Literature Criticism Online (Gale - includes several sets)
Literature Criticism Online (Gale -can search by Named Work & Named Author, but omits noon-literary criticism titles )
LitFinder
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print (EBSCOhost)
Middle and Junior High Core collection (EBSCOhost)
MSDS and Other Chemical Safety Resources (UW-System)
Music Database (Proquest)
Naxos Music Library
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts
New York Times Book Review
New York Times Historical Newspapers (1851-5 years ago) (Proquest)
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCOhost)
NFPA Codes Online
NoveList (EBSCOhost)
NoveList K-8 (EBSCOhost)
Oxford Companion to Music
Oxford Dictionary of Music
Oxford English Dictionary
Performing Arts Database (Proquest)
PILOTS Database (Proquest)
Polling the Nations
Primary Search (EBSCOhost)
ProQuest Congressional
ProQuest Global Newsstream
PubMed
Readers' Guide Retrospective (EBSCOhost)
Reaxys
Recollection Wisconsin
Reference Universe
Regional Business News (EBSCOhost)
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (EBSCOhost)
Royal Purple Index
SAGE eReference
Salem History
Salem Literature
Salem Science
Science Reference Center
Senior High Core Collection (EBSCOhost)
Simmons OneView
Social Services Abstracts (Proquest)
Social Work Abstracts (EBSCOhost)
Social Worker Finder
Soundzabound
SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
SRDS Media Solutions
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
State of Wisconsin Collection (UW Ditigal Collections)
Statistical Abstract of the United States
TeachingBooks
ThomasNet
Ulrichsweb
USA Trade Online (Requires special password))
Value Line Investment Survey
Vocations and Career Collection
WestlawNext
WISCAT
Wisconsin Newspapers Digital Research Site
Women's Studies International (EbscoHost)
World Shakespeare Bibliography Online
WorldCat (FirstSearch)
WorldCat.org