Research, Citation, & Class Guides: CIGENRL 725: Curriculum Development and Integration (online): Finding eBooks

Locating UW-W Ebooks: Quick Tip

Here is a quick way to search for electronic books and government documents in the UW-Whitewater Library Catalog.

1. Begin your search on the library home page. Be sure that the search option for Books, Media & more (UW Whitewater) is selected. (You may also click the image below to get started.)

2. Under the Availability menu, you may limit to Available at Whitewater (physical items in the library), or Whitewater Online Resources (e-books).

3. The location of an item is indicated below the title information. Click the location line for further access information.

4. If you see "Use Get It to Request", the item may not be currently available at UW-W. Follow the link to make a UW Request or to place a hold.

eBooks

Many of Andersen Library's eBooks are cataloged in Research@UWW much the same way print titles are, however, you will find many more by searching the various eBook collections below.

ABC-Clio eBook Collection
Offers encyclopedias, handbooks and specialized reference sources for research.

Brill E-book Collections
Browse E-books in a variety of subjects including Asian Studies, Biblical Studies, Ancient Near East and Early Christianity, Classical Studies, European History and Culture, Language and Linquistics,Middle East and Islamic Studies, Religious Studies, Theology and Philosophy and Social Sciences.
Access provided by UW Madison.Subjects include Asian Studies, Biblical Studies, Ancient Near East and Early Christianity, Classical Studies, European History and Culture, Language and Linguistics, Middle East and Islamic Studies, Religious Studies, Theology and Philosophy, and Social Sciences.

EBSCO eBook Collection (formerly NetLibrary)
Hundreds of books in electronic format covering Social Sciences, Humanities and Sciences. Search for specific titles, or subject areas, and browse or "check out" an e-text.

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library delivers great reference resources in a database format.Subject areas include Education, History, Literature, Multicultural Studies, Social Science and Technology. Click on "Show All" in database to view expanded list of titles in each subject area.
LearningExpress Library
LearningExpress Library provides online practice tests, courses and eBooks to improve test preparation and test taking skills. From Badgerlink
Access provided by Wisconsin DPI via Badgerlink.

Oxford Reference Online: Premium
Restricted to 1 user at a time: contains over 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. The collection also includes over 50,000 in-depth scholarly articles.
Book Collection: Nonfiction-Elementary School Edition (EBSCOhost)
A cross-curricular database which provides abstracts and searchable text for 1,290 popular nonfiction books. Book Collection: Nonfiction-Elementary School Edition includes high interest titles on animals, weather, holidays, adventure, sports, Native Americans, United States, Canada, biographies, nature, civics and more. (Badgerlink)
Book Collection: Nonfiction-High School Edition (EBSCOhost)
A cross-curricular database which provides abstracts and searchable text for 2.448 popular nonfiction books. Book Collection: Nonfiction-High School Edition includes high interest titles on careers, health, life skills, ethnicity, disabilities, adventure, sports, technology, biographies, music, science, history, civics and more.
Book Collection: Nonfiction-Middle School Edition (EBSCOhost)
A cross-curricular database which provides abstracts and searchable text for 3,089 popular nonfiction books. Book Collection: Nonfiction-Middle School Edition includes high interest titles on careers, health, life skills, ethnicity, disabilities, adventure, sports, technology, biographies,history, science, women, civics and more.